CSS Hover Menus by Css3Menu.com

You are Here :-About Us >Organization Chart

Organization Chart

The Survey Department is headed by Surveyor General and currently operates under the Ministry of Land & Land Development.
Organizationally, the department is mainly functioned under four management units headed by four Additional Surveyor Generals to handle its Central, Provincial, Title Registration and Admin/HR functions.
Mapping activities are mainly carried out in the Head office, i.e., Air Survey Branch for Aerial Photography and Photogrammetric data capturing, field Surveyors carrying out field surveying and verification, Drawing office/Typographic/Litho branches for production and printing of maps, Remote Sensing branch for Satellite Image Processing, GIS and LIS branches for creating and maintaining Topographic Database and Land Information System.
Specialized branches in the head office and Provincial offices are headed by Senior Deputy Surveyor Generals/ Deputy Surveyor Generals/ Province Surveyor Generals. District and Divisional offices are headed by Senior Superintendent of Surveys and Superintendent of Surveys.

The Departmental Administrative Structure

தகவல் விழிப்பு
Survey Department Of Sri Lanka

Three awards received by the Survey Department in National Productivity Award Competition in 2015.

1.Provincial Surveyor General Office-North Western - 3rd Place

2.Surveyor Generals Office - Special Commendation

3.Institute of Surveying & Mapping - Special Commendation

New Web interface will be
Launched soon...

Untitled Document


© முழுப்பதிப்புரிமை-2014 நில அளவைத்திணைக்களம் - இலங்கைக்குரியது